How do I upgrade from the Personal to the Extended plan?

  1. Click on the "Upgrade" button at the top right corner of your account.
  2. Select the “Extended” plan
  3. Confirm your choise by clicking “Ok!”
  4. The change will become immediately.
  5. If you select a different billing cycle than the one you’re currently on, you will be billed immediately for the new plan. Your new billing cycle will start “today”. Changes will become effective immediately.

    If your billing cycle remains the same, you will be billed immediately for the new plan on a prorated basis, for the time remaining in your current billing cycle. Changes will become effective immediately.



    Back